Please click here to see the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ).

If you completed the course and have your accurate registration/ licensing information already listed on your account, we will submit your credits to the Dept. of State THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. You can monitor your license status by going to the PALS website at http://www.pals.pa.gov/ and checking under the section that says CONTINUED EDUCATION. Please note: processing time for your credits to transfer from Provider to Department of State to your PA Board is 7 - 10 days.

Our technical support staff are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM EST at helpcpsl@pitt.edu or 717-605-0236.

When taking the course, please use either a laptop or a desktop.  Please refrain from using a mobile device as they are known to cause issues with the progress of your course and saving your course.  We recommend that you use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.


Please be aware that we only send credits to the Dept of State in Pennsylvania.

 



Recover your Credentials Here

Email
 
 
 
Back to Login

About the Course

Welcome to the Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse: Mandated and Permissive Reporting in Pennsylvania Online Training.

Our technical support staff are available Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM EST at helpcpsl@pitt.edu.

  • If you have not previously registered please click the "Registration" link at the top of the page.
  • Please make sure to complete all fields accurately. In particular, if you are licensed or applying for a license under certain PA Boards, you will need to enter additional information to ensure your record is sent to the PA Department of State, including your PA Board license number if applicable. Enter your full name exactly as it appears on your license, be sure to include your correct Date of Birth and SSN as well.
  • Please refer to the frequently asked questions (FAQ) section after you login.
  • This course is approved for 3 continuing education credits and has been approved by the PA Department of Human Services and Department of State to meet mandated reporting (Act 31) license requirements. All other licensing-related questions should be referred to your respective Board(s).
  • Please note, If you are licensed by more than one Board, the Dept. of State will apply your credit to all relevant boards.
  • If you have received an e-mail discrepancy letter indicating the Board has not received the verification of completion of the Mandatory Act 31 Child Abuse Continuing Education Course, but you had completed the course, contact us at helpcpsl@pitt.edu 
  • Individuals who are renewing or applying for a license, please allow 7 to 10 days for the processing of your credits.  You may monitor the status of your license on-line at http://www.pals.pa.gov/  If after 10 days your credits have not been applied, contact us at helpcpsl@pitt.edu.